Road Bikes and Road Cycling: What Hurts, What DOESN’T, and What Gets A Bad Rap… Hard Saddles to Cycling Posture.

Great post on saddles and positioning.

Fit Recovery

If I had a dollar for every old-timer that came up to me while I was eating lunch at my local Wendy’s, pointed at my saddle and said, “I’ll bet that hurts.”, I’d have a much nicer bike.  Well, technically I’d have my bike with much nicer parts on it…  Think my Venge with $3,500 Enve wheels and Campy Super Record 11 sp. drivetrain.  Oh, maybe the S-Works frame just for fun.  It happens, on average, once every time I eat at Wendy’s, usually two or three times.  Fortunately, I like most people enough to explain how things really work and I can understand the misunderstanding when it comes to my road bike.  Most old-timers are looking for one of those ridiculously oversized, covers your entire ass with a few inches each side to spare, saddles with eight inches of padding on them.  What they’re obviously missing is that we serious cyclists…

View original post 976 more words

One thought on “Road Bikes and Road Cycling: What Hurts, What DOESN’T, and What Gets A Bad Rap… Hard Saddles to Cycling Posture.

Leave a Reply

