And that’s a wrap!

image

Here I am, coming into the final stretch on the last triathlon of the season before winter.

The water was cold.
The bike was fast.
The run was fun.

I finished in a total time of 1:18:35 ranked 19th in my age group and 97th overall. That makes the last three finishes top 20 for me.

Last event before hibernation is the Rotorua half marathon in 2 weeks time. Then it’s time to put to my game face on and commence Ironman training for December in Taupo.

image

One thought on “And that’s a wrap!

Leave a Reply

