Ironman Boulder | The Plan

Some great advice here!

the longer, the better

By Samwell


Ironman Boulder is my goal race this year. I did Carlsbad Half Marathon last weekend (race report coming soon), and I am doing two other Ironman 70.3 races in late spring/early summer. But in the end, everything is geared towards the starting line on August 2.

Previous Training Program:

Last year, for Ironman Wisconsin, I did a 30-week training plan based on the intermediate plan in the Be Iron Fitbook, written by Don Fink. I really enjoyed the book and I thought the plan was great as well.

So, what does my training plan for Boulder look like?

Boulder Training Program:

Be IronFit, Competitive Program (30 weeks). I figure, if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. This program is nearly identical to the intermediate program for the base phase (first 10 weeks), increases the time commitment slightly for the build phase (weeks 11-20), and then really…

View original post 687 more words

Leave a Reply

